Concert Details

Sarah Chang Plays Dvořák

  • Sarah Chang

  • Conductor / Performers

    Sarah Chang violin*

    Pietari Inkinen conductor

    Click on the conductor or performer's name to read their biography

  • Repertoire

    Jordan Pal



    Violin Concerto in A minor*


    Symphony No. 4 in F minor

    Click to read notes for
    this concert

The VSO welcomes back to the Orpheum stage one of the most exciting violinists on the scene today, the incomparable Sarah Chang. Sarah plays Dvořák’s beautiful Violin Concerto, and renowned conductor Pietari Inkinen leads the orchestra in a performance of one of the most famous symphonies ever written, Tchaikovsky’s epic Symphony No. 4.

VSO Subscribers receive exclusive benefits, guaranteed priority seating, and big savings. Subscribe today and save up to 30% over single concert pricing.

Sign up for Email Updates, Special Offers,
and News about the VSO.

PRE-CONCERT TALK by Nicolas Krusek, Conductor, at 7:05pm in the Auditorium, FREE TO TICKETHOLDERS.

Top of Page

Click on a highlighted date for concert details

Performance Dates

  • Saturday, Dec 5, 2015

    8pm Orpheum Theatre

  • Monday, Dec 7, 2015

    8pm Orpheum Theatre


Masterworks Gold



Ticket prices include GST and a Facility Fee charged by the venue. There will also be a $2 order fee added to your cart for online purchases when you have completed your transaction, unless you choose “Print at Home” for your ticket delivery method, for which there is no per-order fee. A $3 per order fee will apply for phone orders. Please click “buy now” to shop for your tickets and to see all available prices. Prices are subject to change at any time.