Concert Details

A Halloween Spectacular

  • John Morris Russell

  • Conductor / Performers

    John Morris Russell conductor

    Carman J. Price vocalist

    Click on the conductor or performer's name to read their biography

  • Repertoire


    In the Hall of the Mountain King


    Night on Bald Mountain

    Van Heusen / Kahn

    Come Fly with Me

    Koehler Arlen

    Stormy Weather

    Lane / arr. Macleod

    Old Devil Moon

    Williams / Brubaker

    Harry Potter suite: selections

    Debussy / Mouton

    Claire de Lune


    Symphonie Fantastique: Dies irae

    Lloyd-Webber / Custer

    Phantom of the Opera: excerpt


    Funeral March of a Marionette


    Symphonie Fantastique: March to the Scaffold

    Coleman / Kern

    Witchcraft / The Way You Look Tonight


    Adventures on Earth from ET

The new season’s VSO Pops series gets off to a thrilling start, with a concert guaranteed to send chills up your spine. You’ll thrill to Mussorgsky’s Night on Bald Mountain, music from E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial, selections from Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Phantom of the Opera, Grieg’s classic In the Hall of the Mountain King, music from Harry Potter, and much more. Come in costume for a chilling and thrilling Halloween with the VSO Pops!


VSO Subscribers receive exclusive benefits, guaranteed priority seating, and big savings. Subscribe today and save up to 30% over single concert pricing.

Sign up for Email Updates, Special Offers,
and News about the VSO.

Top of Page

Click on a highlighted date for concert details

Performance Dates

  • Friday, Oct 30, 2015

    8pm Orpheum Theatre

  • Saturday, Oct 31, 2015

    8pm Orpheum Theatre


London Drugs
VSO Pops



Ticket prices include GST and a Facility Fee charged by the venue. There will also be a $2 order fee added to your cart for online purchases when you have completed your transaction, unless you choose “Print at Home” for your ticket delivery method, for which there is no per-order fee. A $3 per order fee will apply for phone orders. Please click “buy now” to shop for your tickets and to see all available prices. Prices are subject to change at any time.