Concert Details

The Music of Mozart and Bruckner

  • Henning Kraggerud

  • James Gaffigan

  • Conductor / Performers

    James Gaffigan conductor

    Henning Kraggerud violin*

    Click on the conductor or performer's name to read their biography

  • Repertoire


    Adagio & Fugue in C minor


    Violin Concerto No. 4 in D Major*


    Symphony No. 7 in E Major

    Click to read notes for
    this concert

Mozart’s sublime Violin Concerto No. 4 is performed by Henning Kraggerud, whose lyrical and seductive playing is praised by audiences and critics worldwideOn the other end of the scale, Bruckner’s majestic Symphony No. 7, powered by Wagner tubas and mighty, soaring themes, was that composer’s greatest triumph at the time he wrote this magnificent symphony.

This concert is on sale now. You can also become a VSO Subscriber and save up to 25% over single concert pricing!

Sign up for Email Updates, Special Offers,
and News about the VSO.

Top of Page

Click on a highlighted date for concert details

Performance Dates

  • Saturday, Apr 1, 2017

    8pm Orpheum Theatre

  • Sunday, Apr 2, 2017

    2pm Orpheum Theatre

  • Monday, Apr 3, 2017

    8pm Orpheum Theatre


Air Canada
Masterworks Diamond



Ticket prices include GST and a Facility Fee charged by the venue. There will also be a $2 order fee added to your cart for online purchases when you have completed your transaction. A $3 per order fee will apply for phone orders. Please click “buy now” to shop for your tickets and to see all available prices. Prices are subject to change at any time.