Concert Details

Elvira Madigan: Jonathan Biss plays Mozart

  • Jonathan Biss

  • Alexandre Bloch

  • Conductor / Performers

    Alexandre Bloch conductor

    Jonathan Biss piano*

    Click on the conductor or performer's name to read their biography

  • Repertoire


    Manfred: Overture


    Piano Concerto No. 21 in C Major*


    Symphony No. 92 in F Major, Oxford

Alexandre Bloch makes his eagerly-anticipated return to the VSO, conducting a program that includes fascinating pianist Jonathan Biss performing Mozart’s “Elvira Madigan” Piano Concerto No. 21, with its famous and beloved second movement, and Symphony No. 92 by the “Father of the Symphony,” Franz Joseph Haydn.

This concert is on sale now. You can also become a VSO Subscriber and save up to 25% over single concert pricing!

Sign up for Email Updates, Special Offers,
and News about the VSO.

Top of Page

Click on a highlighted date for concert details

Performance Dates

  • Friday, May 19, 2017

    8pm Chan Centre for the Performing Arts at UBC

  • Saturday, May 20, 2017

    8pm Chan Centre for the Performing Arts at UBC

  • Sunday, May 21, 2017

    8pm Bell Performing Arts Centre


Westminster Savings
Surrey Nights



Ticket prices include GST and a Facility Fee charged by the venue. There will also be a $2 order fee added to your cart for online purchases when you have completed your transaction. A $3 per order fee will apply for phone orders. Please click “buy now” to shop for your tickets and to see all available prices. Prices are subject to change at any time.