Vancouver Symphony Society Board of Directors

Executive Committee

David Garofalo, VSS Board Chair
Chairman & CEO, Gold Royalty Corp

Suzanne Anton, Q.C., VSS Board Vice Chair / Government Relations Committee Chair
Corporate Director

James Carter, VSS Board Vice Chair
President, Carter GM Northshore

Dr. Holden Chow, Marketing Committee Chair
Family Physician

Manijeh Colabella, Co-Chair, Governance, Nominating & HR Committee Chair
Partner, Watson Advisors

Feisal Dedhar, Integrated Development & Events Committee Chair
President, Capital Now Financial Inc.

Jaci Edgeworth, Co-Chair, Governance, Nominating & HR Committee Chair
Chief People Officer, ICBC

Andrew Gubbels, VSS Board Treasurer / Finance Committee Chair
CFO, Gold Royalty Corp.

Board Members

Nez Aquino
Chief Risk Officer, Vancity

Jonathan Berkowitz
President, Berkowitz & Associates Consulting Inc.

Timothy Cuffe
Director of Marketing, Nicola Wealth

Russell Foster, CFA
Investment Counsellor, RBC

Vincent Kam Sun Yip
Partner, McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Jan Laishley
Chief People Officer, General Fusion

Ben Mink
President, Ben Mink Inc.

Beverley Pao
Board Member, Deloitte

Rianna Ritchie
Partner, Blake Cassels and Graydon LLP

Jill Schnarr
Chief Communications Officer, TELUS

Yuan Shi
Principal and Co-founder, The 51Food and AgTech Fund

Dennis Thomas-Whonoak
Snr. Business Development, TWN Economic Development, Elected Councillor

Edward Wang
Partner, Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Musician Representatives

Dylan Palmer, Chair, Orchestra Players’ Committee
Principal Bass

Hung-Wei Huang, Chair, Artistic Advisory Committee
Principal Viola