Board of Directors


Executive Committee

Etienne Bruson, VSS Board Chair
Managing Partner of British Columbia, Deloitte

Suzanne Anton, Q.C., Government Relations Committee Chair
Corporate Director

Debra Finlay, Governance & Nominating Committee Chair
Partner, McCarthy Tetrault LLP

Cathy Grant, Marketing Committee Chair

Doug Hart, Corporate Giving Committee Chair
Vice President, Sales & Officer (Ret.), Industrial Alliance Pacific Life Insurance

Judith KorbinHR Committee Chair

Sam Lee, Member at Large

Hein Poulus, Q.C., Member at Large
Associate Counsel, Harris & Company LLP

Stanis Smith, Member at Large
Executive Vice President, Buildings Stantec

Melvyn R.T. Tanemura, VSS Board Treasurer
M.R.T. Tanemura CPA Inc.



Board Members

James Carter
President, Carter GM Northshore

Doug Christopher
President, Montrose Development Ltd.

Doug French
EVP & Chief Financial Officer, TELUS

David Garofalo

Alexandra Mauler
President, AMS Petrography Ltd.

Roy Millen
Partner, Blake Cassels & Graydon LLP

Ben Mink
President, Ben Mink Inc.

Dana Montalbano

Fred Pletcher
Partner; Chair, National Mining Group Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Jill Tipping
President & CEO, BC Tech Association

Lis Welch
Vice Chair, The Welch Group