Concert Details

Ludwig van Beethoven

  • Christopher Gaze

  • William Rowson

  • Conductor / Performers

    Alexander Knopp violin*

    William Rowson conductor

    Christopher Gaze host

    Click on the conductor or performers' names to read their biography

  • Repertoire


    Symphony No. 5 in C minor: Mvt. 4, Allegro


    Coriolan Overture


    Symphony No. 5 in C minor: Mvt. 1, Allegro con brio


    Prometheus Overture


    Romance No. 2 in F Major*


    Leonore Overture No. 3

The opening concert of the Tea & Trumpets series features the music of one of the greatest of the great composers, Ludwig van Beethoven, and stories from the life of this tortured genius.

Tea and Cookies are served in the lobby one hour before each concert. Tea provided compliments of Tetley Tea.

This concert is on sale now. Become a VSO Subscriber and save up to 25% over single concert pricing.

Sign up for Email Updates, Special Offers,
and News about the VSO.

Top of Page

Click on a highlighted date for concert details

Performance Dates

  • Thursday, Oct 5, 2017

    2pm Orpheum Theatre