Go Back

Along The Danube: Strauss, Schubert, Brahms And Bartók

Surrey Nights

at Bell Performing Arts Centre

  • 11 October

    Friday 8:00 pm

    Bell Performing Arts Centre

    Available Buy Now


Approx. 90 Minute Performance


  • Brahms
    Hungarian Dances
  • Bartók
    Violin Concerto No. 2
  • Schubert
    Rosamunde Ballet Excerpts
  • R. Strauss
    Der Rosenkavalier Suite

Important Note

AT THE DOOR: Please note, tickets are available at the door for cash only for Surrey Nights concerts starting at 7pm. Online sales end at 4pm on concert days.

“...an authentic lesson of sensitivity.”— Bachtrack on Braunstein

OCTOBER 11, 2019

A concert mixing irresistible Hungarian folk music with grand storytelling. Guy Braunstein brings his intimate sound to Hungarian composer Béla Bartók’s rich second Violin Concerto. Globe-trotting Viennese conductor Sascha Goetzel leads the VSO in charming musical tales from the Vienna Woods, featuring Richard Strauss and Franz Schubert.

The Surrey Nights Series is endowed by a generous gift from WERNER AND HELGA HÖING.

This concert is part of the 2019-2020 Surrey Nights series and is also playing at the Orpheum on October 12, 2019.

  • 11 October

    Friday 8:00 pm

    Bell Performing Arts Centre


Coming Up Next at the VSO

Meet Otto Tausk

Music Director of the VSO

Learn More

Corporate Sponsors, Private Donors, Foundations, Government Agencies, Schools & Volunteers.

Anybody can proudly support the VSO

Find out how

Some of our amazing supporters

Sign Up for VSO News