Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Étienne Bruson, VSS Board Chair
Vice Chair and National Assurance Leader, Deloitte

Suzanne Anton, Q.C., Government Relations Committee Chair
Corporate Director

Debra Finlay, Executive Committee Member at Large
Partner, McCarthy Tetrault LLP

David Garofalo, VSS Board Vice Chair / Integrated Development & Events Committee Chair
Chairman & CEO, Gold Royalty Corp

Cathy Grant, VSS Board Vice Chair / Marketing Committee Chair

Jaci Edgeworth, Human Resource Committee Chair
Chief People Officer, ICBC

Fred Pletcher, Governance & Nominating Committee Chair
Partner; Chair, National Mining Group Borden Ladner Gervais LLP

Roy Millen, VSS Board Treasurer / Finance Committee Chair
Partner, Blake Cassels & Graydon LLP

Board Members

Nez Aquino
Chief Risk Officer, Vancity

Jonathan Berkowitz
President, Berkowitz & Associates Consulting Inc.

James Carter
President, Carter GM Northshore

Dr. Holden Chow
Family Physician

Timothy Cuffe
Director of Marketing, Nicola Wealth

Feisal Dedhar
President, Capital Now Financial Inc.

Andrew Gubbels
CFO, Gold Royalty Corp.

Jan Laishley
Chief People Officer, General Fusion

Alexandra Mauler
President, AMS Petrography Ltd.

Ben Mink
President, Ben Mink Inc.

Jill Schnarr
Chief Communications Officer, TELUS

Dennis Thomas
Snr. Business Development, TWN Economic Development, Elected Councillor

Jill Tipping
President & CEO, BC Tech Association

Lis Welch
Vice Chair, The Welch Group

Musician Representatives

Timothy Steeves, Chair, Orchestra Players’ Committee
Associate Concertmaster

Yi Zhou, Chair, Artistic Advisory Committee